People

kevin Davies Professor Kevin Davies MBE, RRC, TD
Emeritus Professor of Nursing & Disaster Healthcare
Key areas: Disaster healthcare; disaster preparedness and response

 

Jeff Evans Jeff Evans
Principal Lecturer
Tel: 01443 483056 Email: jeff.evans@southwales.ac.uk
Key areas: Simulation in healthcare education
 

Bridie Jones
Senior Lecturer
Tel: 01443 483132 Email: bridie.jones@southwales.ac.uk
Key areas: Emergency and critical care skills, simulation

 

Ray Higginson Dr Ray Higginson
Senior Lecturer in Critical Care Physiology
Tel: 01443 483858 Email: ray.higginson@southwales.ac.uk
Key areas: cardiac healthcare research, grounded theory and critical care

 

professor Donna Mead Professor Donna Mead MBE
Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences & Education
Tel: 01443 483110 Email: donna.mead@southwales.ac.uk
Key areas:

 

Laurence Moseley Professor Laurie Moseley
Emeritus Professor of Health Services Research
Tel: 01443 483810 Email: laurence.moseley@southwales.ac.uk
Key areas: Ensuring that research in nursing and the social sciences are robust and replicable.

 

Professor Keith W. Weeks
Professor of Healthcare Numeracy and Education
Tel: 01443 483160 Email: keith.weeks@southwales.ac.uk
Key areas: The pedagogy of health professional education and medication dosage problem-solving, calculation and assessment.

 

Dr Simon Young Dr Simon Young
Senior Lecturer
Tel: 01443 483086 Email: simon.young@southwales.ac.uk
Key areas: Clinical pharmacology; Adult Numeracy; Educational intervention in healthcare.